Departmentof Education & Skills print friedly logo

Inspectorate Publications

The Inspectorate publishes a range of reports and other publications to advise and support schools, policy makers and the wider educational community.  The main types of publications are:

  • National reports on different aspects of the school system: these reports provide findings and recommendations arising from our analysis of school evaluations and from the research we conduct on specific themes or subjects. They often include examples of best practice and can be used by schools to improve teaching and learning.
  • Guides and information notes about how we carry out inspections: these provide information on different types of inspection such as Whole School Evaluation (WSE), subject inspection, incidental inspection
  • Inspectorate Code of Practice which sets out the standards we have for our work
  • Procedures for Review of Inspections which can be used by a teacher or a Board of Management who is dissatisfied with an inspection
  • Publications to support school self-evaluation
  • Oideas: the academic journal of the Department of Education and Skills. Oideas has been published on a regular basis since 1968.

See also:

ID
Title
Sector
Download
 
 
January 2017
Review of the Pilot of a New Model for Allocating Teaching Resources for Pupils with Special Educational Needs
Primary
download Review of the Pilot of a New Model for Allocating ...
 

Effective From: 17/01/2017

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
A Guide to Inspection in Primary Schools
Primary
download A Guide to Inspection in Primary Schools
 

Effective From: 30/08/2016

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
A Guide to Inspection in Post-Primary Schools
Post Primary
download A Guide to Inspection in Post-Primary Schools
 

Effective From: 30/08/2016

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
A Guide to Inspections of Schools in High Support Units, Special Care Units and Children Detention Centres
Primary, Post Primary
download A Guide to  Inspections of Schools in High Support...
 

Effective From: 30/08/2016

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
Looking at Our School 2016 A Quality Framework for Primary Schools
Primary
download Looking at Our School 2016 A Quality Framework for...
 

Effective From: 30/08/2016

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
Looking at Our School 2016 A Quality Framework for Post-Primary schools
Post Primary
download Looking at Our School 2016 A Quality Framework for...
 

Effective From: 30/08/2016

Effective To: 30/08/2020

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
School Self-Evaluation Guidelines 2016-2020 Primary
Primary
download School Self-Evaluation Guidelines 2016-2020 Primar...
 

Effective From: 29/08/2016

Effective To: 29/08/2020

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
August 2016
School Self-Evaluation Guidelines 2016-2020 - Post-Primary
Post Primary
download School Self-Evaluation Guidelines 2016-2020 - Post...
 

Effective From: 29/08/2016

Effective To: 29/08/2020

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
April 2016
Guide to Inspections of Courses in Irish-Language Colleges (Coláistí Gaeilge)
Primary, Post Primary
download Guide to Inspections of Courses in Irish-Language ...
 

Effective From: 22/04/2016

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
April 2016
A Guide to Early-years Education-focused Inspection (EYEI) in Early-years Settings Participating ECCE Programme
Early Years Education
download A Guide to Early-years Education-focused Inspectio...
 

Author: Inspectorate

 
 
 
Records: 1 to 10 of 80
Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |  Next  Last